Wednesday’s Fashion Item: # 1 Mustard Tights.

Standard

It is the middle of the week. We are half done with the week, but we still have half to go. So, I thought why not start something interesting for my blog on Wednesdays. I will be choosing an item each Wednesday, and spotlighting it, and wearing it.

I am kind of a sucker for tights. They are well… simply adorable. For any girl that loves to wear skirts and dresses year round they are definitely a mainstay. I usually own dark tights. Greens, Blacks, Blues, Browns, but a few months ago when I was browsing the Forever 21 site I came across these opaque yellow tights. They were adorable, so I got them.

Image

Now that the cold weather if finally upon us, I get to take these bad-boys out and wear them!

They are definitely my favourite fashion item this week!

The first way that I found to wear it is with a cute patterened peter-pan collar dress. This seems almost like a classic (Can any one else see Goldie Hawn giggling in a dress like this?)

Image

The dress is a mini dress and paired with another patterned scarf, platform shoes and a leather jacket.

Another way that I found how to wear these Mustard tights is with high-waisted shorts over them, and a patterned shirt.

Image

With these, she pairs them with loafers and a cardigan.

They are just so autumn-y.

Here are a few other inspirational outfits to try out!

Image

ImageImageImage

In my next post, which will be an OOTD, I will show you how I am wearing them!!

Leave a Reply

